Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASMPT LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0522)

CORRECTION TO ANNOUNCEMENT OF AWARD OF SHARES PURSUANT TO THE COMPANY'S EMPLOYEE SHARE INCENTIVE SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of ASMPT Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 March 2024 (the "**Announcement**") relating to the award of shares pursuant to the Company's Employee Share Incentive Scheme (the "**Scheme**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that certain rounding adjustments were omitted in the Announcement when setting out the breakdown of the number of shares awarded under the Scheme. Accordingly, the Board wishes to correct the table under the section headed "Distribution of Awarded Shares" on page 3 of the Announcement to read as follows (with the amendments being underlined):

Selected Employee	Number of Awarded Shares	Approximate percentage of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement
Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat (Director)	<u>109,700</u>	0.03%
Guenter Walter Lauber (Director)	67,300	0.02%
Other Employees	<u>2,186,900</u>	0.52%
Total	2,363,900	0.57%

Save as disclosed herein, all information set out in the Announcement remains unchanged.

On behalf of the Board Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat Director

Hong Kong, 5 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee, Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung, Mr. Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh and Ms. Hera Siu Kitwan as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Dr. Hichem M'Saad and Mr. Paulus Antonius Henricus Verhagen as Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat and Mr. Guenter Walter Lauber as Executive Directors.

(In case of any inconsistency, the English version of this announcement shall prevail over the Chinese version.)